Current Lab Members

Stacks Image 0
Jason Neff
Associate Professor, Geological Sciences,
Environmental Studies Program
Jason.Neff@Colorado.edu
303 492-6187

Curriculum Vitae
Stacks Image 1
Dan Fernandez
Lab Manager
daniel.fernandez@colorado.edu
303 717-6352
Stacks Image 2
Kathy Kelsey
Ph. D Canidate, Geological Sciences
Kathy.Kelsey@Colorado.edu
Stacks Image 3
Justine Nyaga
Visiting Scholar, Geological Sciences
Ph. D Canidate, Department of Botany, University of Cape Town, South Africa
justine.nyaga@udct.ac.za

Lab Alumni

Stacks Image 4
Corey Lawrence
Ph.d Geological Sciences 2009
Current Position: USGS Soil Biogeochemistry Group, Menlo Park, CA
email: clawrence@usgs.gov
https://profile.usgs.gov/clawrence/
Stacks Image 5
Sarah Castle
M.S. Geological Sciences 2008
Current Position: Ph.d student at the University of Montana, College of Forestry and Conservation
e-mail: sarah.castle@umontana.edu
Stacks Image 6
Cody Flagg
M.S. Geological Sciences 2012
Current Position: USGS Canyonlands Biological Field Station
email: mildadventurer@gmail.com
Stacks Image 7
Janice Brahney
Ph.D Geological Sciences 2012
e-mail: Janice.Brahney@Colorado.edu

Stacks Image 8
Ashley Ballantyne
Post-Doc 2007-2012
Current Position: Professor, University of Montana, College of Forestry and Conservation
e-mail: apballantyne@gmail.com
https://www.cfc.umt.edu/Personnel/Details.php?ID=2054
Stacks Image 9
Karen Cozetto
Post-Doc 2010-2011
Current Position: University of Colorado, School of Law, Research Fellow
e-mail: karen.cozetto@colorado.edu
Stacks Image 10
Fan Zhaosheng
Post-Doc 2009-2011
Current Position: U.S. Department of Energy; Argonne National Laboratory, Biosciences Division, Assistant Biogeochemical Modeler
Contact: http://www.bio.anl.gov/people/index.php
Stacks Image 11
Cathy Stewart
Post-Doc 2008-2010
Current Position: USDA-ARS, Soil Plant Nutrient Research, Research Soil Scientist
e-mail: catherine.stewart@ars.usda.gov
http://www.ars.usda.gov/pandp/people/people.htm?personid=45368
Stacks Image 12
Stuart Grandy
Post-Doc 2006-2008
Current Position: Professor, University of New Hampshire, Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
e-mail: stuart.grandy@unh.edu
http://pubpages.unh.edu/~asf44/index.html